Visa regime for citizens of the migration risk countries

Ukrainian visa policy contains a concept, known as “migration risk country” meaning that citizens of such countries should apply for the Ukrainian visa only in the Ukrainian consulates in the country of their citizenship, or in the country of temporary or permanent residence (such citizens should be the holders of temporary/permanent permissions issued in that countries). 
The list of migration risk countries is established by the Ukrainian law and includes mostly people from Africa, Asia and Middle East. The citizens of the abovementioned countries get visa to Ukraine only after having received a special approval from the Security Service of Ukraine and passed the intercommunication with the competent authorities.

The citizens of the migration risk countries more often face the problem of visa issuing refusal. In general, expats from the migration risk countries come across great problems regarding visa issues, e.g. face the extremely long terms for getting visa to Ukraine.
Nowadays visa problems seem to become an obstacle for the potential investors to visit Ukraine, for foreign businessmen to expand their businesses to Ukraine and as a result the migration attractiveness of Ukraine for foreigners lowers considerably.
Whatever the case EXPATPRO has a huge expertise in visa issues and helped many potential investors and other foreigners to obtain visas to Ukraine.

Currently, 70 following countries are included to the list of the migration risk countries: AfghanistanAlgeriaAngolaBangladeshBeninBotswanaBurkina FasoBurundi Cameroon Cape VerdeCentral African RepublicChadCongo (The Democratic Republic)Congo (The People`s Republic)Côte d’IvoireDjiboutiEgyptEquatorial GuineaEritreaEthiopiaFederal Republic of Somalia GabonGambiaGhanaGuineaGuinea-BissauGuyanaIranIraqJordanKenyaKingdom of LesothoKingdom of TongaKingdom of SwazilandKyrgyzstan Lebanese Republic LiberiaLibyaMadagascarMalawiMaliMauritaniaMoroccoMozambikNamibiaNigerNigeriaPakistanPalestinePapua New GuineaRepublic of KoreaRepublic of South SudanRuanda Russian Federation San Tome and PrincipiSenegalSierra LeoneSri LankaSudanSyriaTajikistanTanzaniaThe Union of the ComorosTogolese RepublicTunisiaUgandaVietnamYemenZambiaZimbabwe.

Vasyl Cherednichenko


mob. +38 (067) 377-34-55

Have a question?

Thank you!

We will contact you shortly.

Can't send form.

Please try again later.